Sew Grateful – my first ever Giveaway!

Inspired by Debi at My Happy Sewing Place  (gushing post to follow tomorrow) I am participating in my first ever Sew Grateful Week. I won’t be doing all of her suggestions. For example I still consider myself a beginner so there is no way I am qualified to give a tutorial.  I am however doing my first ever Giveaway so come and get ’em!  I have five, yes five patterns to give away.  I wanted to make sure there was something for everyone, so they range from a size 10 / 32 inch bust to an 18 / 40 inch bust. Some of the envelopes are a bit tatty but as far as I can tell all the pieces are there.

First up:

IMG_0557McCall’s 2075, Misses jumper and blouse in a size 10. 32 1/2 inch bust.  Apparently it is from 1969. I did plan on making this in jewel coloured cordurouy, but it is way too small for me so makes more sense to pass it on to someone who won’t need to mess around so much with sizing.

Next up:

IMG_0554Butterick 9941, a 1960’s shirtdress. Size 14, bust 34. Loads of potential here, I could see it made up in pale blue gingham, channeling the early Mad Men Betty, but I have about three other very similar patterns.  This one needs a new home.

No 3:

IMG_0556McCalll’s 7815; from 1965, Size 18, bust 38. I love the idea of this but with the best will in the world it will never fit me. I still plan on making something similar with the lace around the bottom though.

Then there is this:

IMG_0555McCall’s 9072, Size 18, bust 40 inches, copyright 1967.  Likewise, love it, want to make all of it but do not fancy trying to make it fit me.

And finally:

IMG_0558Colette Peony, uncut, size 0 to 18.  I so wanted this to work but it’s just not for me. I want to pass it on to someone who can make it look good.

To enter please leave me a comment saying which one / ones you would like if you win.  I want to give all of these away so don’t hold back, and I’m happy to post anywhere in the world.  I will pick winners at random this time next week – Monday 11th February.

55 thoughts on “Sew Grateful – my first ever Giveaway!

  1. babygreens

    oh lovely! Could you put my name in the hat for McCall’s 7815 please! After sitting through Tinkerbelle with my 4 year old I am really fancying an ice blue dress with a white trim on the hem.

    Great blog – found via your beautiful plaid dress on Burdastyle. Thank you.

    Reply
  2. Nessa

    I’d love to try the Collette Peony – I think it would be lovely to make as a gift for a friend – I’m going to teach her dressmaking and this would really suit her. Thanks for this opportunity!

    Reply
  3. Ellen

    Great giveaway. Looking forward to see what you are so grateful for in return 🙂
    I love McCalll’s 7815 and 9072. Very cute designs.

    I’ve got a giveaway going on too- check it out if you’re interested!

    Reply
  4. Claire

    Wow, so many to choose from! I would love to win the Peony pattern – but mostly so that I can pass it on to a friend. She owned this pattern, but it was destroyed by an over-zealous sewing instructor who sliced and diced it so bad in a fitting frenzy that is is no longer usable. She’s a beginner seamstress, and I don’t want her to give up after that one bad experience!

    Reply
  5. Debi

    YAY! Awesome giveaway! Thanks for participating in the Sew Grateful Week 🙂 I’d love to enter for the Butterick 9941…love that pattern cover!

    Reply
  6. jackieNj

    I am new to your blog and I came through Debi’s. I would love mccalls 2075 and 7815. Its hard for me to find vintage patterns in my size.

    Reply
  7. Rachel

    Hi, I am new to sewing clothes… my first project I finished cutting out just last night. I would absolutely love, love the peony dress pattern. I would love to try a Colette pattern as I have heard they are friendly to beginning sewers 🙂 A second choice would be mccall 7815 as that might fit me and I may be able to figure it out as well. Thank you so much!

    Reply
  8. Maryall

    Oh, patterns in my size! how can I pass this opportunity? I would love Butterick, but McCall’s and Colette are there, looking at me… could we have more than one? 😉 Thank you so much for this! Mary

    Reply
  9. Kat

    Ohh, they are all lovely. I like the jumper/blouse combo (although I’d also have to mess with the sizing… might teach me some drafting skills, eh?), the shirt dress (gingham, definitely!) and Peony. xox

    Reply
  10. Sox

    McCall’s 7815 looks like a great dress to show off a wondeful fabric pattern. And it’s already my size!
    This ‘Sew Grateful’ week is a wonderful way to find new blogs! I’m looking forward to reading more of yours.

    Reply
  11. Gjeometry

    Hi there! I am madly in love with the Collette Peony!! So pretty. But I also love the McCalls 2075. I am also hosting a Sew Grateful giveaway on my blog if you are interested. Thanks and it’s a pleasure to find your blog. (I’m going to ‘follow’ you know whether you like it or not! Lol).

    Reply
  12. Donna

    I love the McCalls 2075. It’s funny to think that a size 10 used to be those measurements!
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    Reply
  13. Victoria Callas

    Thanks so much for this giveaway! I’d love to participate in the drawing of Colette Peony, please 🙂

    By the way, I love tutorials by beginners – who would better understand how to explain everything in simple words than the person who just figured it out him/herself!

    Reply
  14. Nikki

    OH, what a great selection of patterns. Butterick 9941 please! I’ve been looking for a shirt dress pattern like this for ages and have the perfect fabric waiting!

    Reply
  15. Kessem

    AHH! such a beautiful selection! I would say that I want either the jumper, the shirtdress or the peony (I know, I’m not asking for much)
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

