Sneak a Peek at my finished Tilly blouse….

IMG_0563

My Mathilde blouse.  Before I tidied it up.  It isn’t this shiny in real life, I promise. I should be modelling it, and I promise I will but I have a damned good excuse.  I finished it late on Friday night to wear to my friend’s hen-do this weekend. It was an eighties themed do but we were meeting before at Harvey Nichol’s Restaurant for brunch in normal clothing, so as not to give the game away. Perfect opportunity to get some ‘on location’ pics, I thought. If not there, then surely at some point in the day before we got changed into our eighties gear. What I failed to take into account was this:

IMG_0575

Which led to this:

IMG_0590

And this:

IMG_0587 b

Then this:

IMG_0598

Finally resulting in this:

IMG_0615

And no, I did not make the dress. £2.50 from the charity shop.

I will post about my blouse when I am feeling less fragile. I can say that firstly I think it is the best thing I have ever made, and secondly, someone in Harvey Nic’s actually asked me if I bought it there! Now they may have been taking the piss but I don’t care, I’ll take compliments where I can get them.  And wait until you see the back!

4 thoughts on “Sneak a Peek at my finished Tilly blouse….

    1. The Amazing Taracat Post author

      Hi Tilly! I promise I’ll post more pics soon. To be fair I think the Harvey Nick’s comment was more down to your design than my sewing skills. I absolutely love it and I’m really pleased with how it turned out but there are a few things I need to tweak, Which is cool cos it gives me an excuse to make another 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

