Sew Grateful Giveaway – And the winner is…….!

Sew Grateful - my first ever Giveaway!

…Wait and see.  First you have to listen to me rambling on.

I would just like to say how ****ing Grateful I am to all of you. And to Debi for hosting this week. I was worried that I wouldn’t get any entries.  I’m not exactly well known round here and I thought I might end up begging people to take the patterns.

I couldn’t have been more wrong.  Fifty one people made the effort to come on over and leave a comment! You are all the best and I wish I had fifty-one patterns to give you all one each.  Actually I do have at least  fifty-one patterns and I am definitely planning on giving more away, but I’d like a little time to sew them myself as well first, if that’s okay?

Anyway, back to the draw.  I’m afraid I could not be bothered to try and figure out the whole random number generator thing so I did it the old fashioned way – numbers in a hat, allocated on where you are in my comments list. Okay, a wash bag, not a hat.IMG_0631

And to make it completely unbiased I got someone else to pick the numbers out.

IMG_0636

I had to redraw a couple if the pattern had already gone to someone whose number had already been picked, if you get what I mean.  Anyway, without further ado, the winners are as follows:

McCall’s 2075, the jumper, goes to the gorgeous ELlin at ellikitty. I will definitely be heading over there to check out what she does with it.

Butterick 9941, the 60s shirtdress goes to Nikki on the other side of the world. If you’re not too jealous check out her blog here – Nikki’s Stitches – she already has the perfect fabric lined up.

McCall’s 7815, the dress with the gorgeous lace border is off to Ashley at Craft Sanctuary. I loved her Peony by the way,  I saw it on Burdastyle when I was just about ready to give up on mine and it inspired me to tweak it and keep going.

McCall’s 9072, the jackets, trousers, shorts and culottes is also off to the other side of the world – well done Ellen, whose wonderful blog is here – Button Lover.

And finally, the most popular pattern by far, the lucky winner of Colette’s Peony is Brandy at A Series of Vintage Sewing Attempts     (I refuse to put the ‘unfortunate’ in there, because your attempts are anything but unfortunate).

Congratulations to all of you!  I’ll be in touch shortly, and please please let me know what you do with them. I can’t wait to see what you all come up with.

8 thoughts on “Sew Grateful Giveaway – And the winner is…….!

  1. Victoria Callas

    I stopped by to say congratulations to winners!
    This Sewing Grateful week was totally amazing. I did not participate (I’m still getting around what to do with my own blog, kind of taking a break) and I did not win anything, but I’m superb grateful that due to this event I’ve found new blogs to stalk, haha. I hope you were ready not only to give away some patterns but to deal with stalkers (ooops, followers) as well! 🙂

    P.S. Thanks to “unbiased helper” – she looks so serious doing this important job 🙂

    Reply
  2. Nikki

    Woot woot! I’m really excited now! Thanks so much for the unbiased selector of names and thank you for such a fab giveaway! It’s been a really successful week!

    Reply
  3. VintageAttempt

    Oh wow thank you so much and congrats on participation on the giveaway. I haven’t had too many myself (the one I did for Sew grateful week was only my second giveaway) and I was afraid no one would enter mine either. I will definitely be posting on my blog all about my journey into making the pattern.

    Reply
  4. Ellen

    Yey! So excited. My local shop has its 50% off sale in a couple of weeks, so I will have to buy some good jacket fabric and get my this jacket-show on the road!

    Thanks for hosting 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

