From millionaire’s playground to plague house…

I must have picked up something nasty in the desert because I have had the flu for most of the time since I got back.  Then this evening I discovered spots on Daughter No. 2’s back that look suspiciously like chicken pox. At least it explains her mood swings over the last couple of days.  And Daughter No. 1 is convinced it’s all a conspiracy to ruin her birthday at the end of the week so needs lots of attention to convince her otherwise.

I did manage to make a start on my Mad Men 2 dress before I took to my bed but it has been strewn over the ironing board for days. Whether it will be finished in time remains to be seen.  And I had such great plans for the Laurel competition as well. I think I’ll just have to go with the flow and see what happens.  Right, apologies for such a miserable post but I’m going back to bed.

IMG_1355 IMG_1359

8 thoughts on “From millionaire’s playground to plague house…

  1. Katy

    Oh dear! I hope you all feel better soon. On a slightly happier note I’ve given you a Liebster Award as I love your blog! I’m hoping you don’t have it already? I’ve written some questions on my blog if you fancy answering them, and then passing the award onto 10 other bloggers. Can’t wait to see what you answer 🙂

    Reply
    1. The Amazing Taracat Post author

      Oh wow! Thank you! No, I don’t think I’ve been around long enough to get it. My first award- I am honoured! Heading straight over to yours to see the questions – thank you so much!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

