Proof of Sewing- Scout No. 2.

P1220372It’s bloody December already!  Is it just me or is it tough getting anything achieved at this time of year?  I feel like I’m doing loads, just nothing that I really want to be doing and nothing to show for it.

I have managed some sewing though. I needed something to kick me out of the ‘Bah Humbug’ mood that I’ve been in for the last few weeks, so I dug into my stash and pulled out this red and green plaid, the leftovers from my Cat Scaring Plaid Danielle.  That dress was one of my first ever makes and I still bloody love it even though it has some pretty obvious faults, I didn’t finish any of the seams and the zip no longer works. In fact I am planning on remaking it before Christmas if I get time.

Anyway, I had just enough for another Scout Tee, this time taking into account the fact that I have put on a couple of inches on my hips.  This is what I love about being able to sew – Clothes no longer fit your shape? Just make some new ones that do.

Nothing to add about the construction really. It was a quick make and I think the red and green is starting to work its festive magic. I may even consider putting the tree up this weekend.

P1220354P1220366P1220368Must Fly!

12 thoughts on “Proof of Sewing- Scout No. 2.

  1. Tamsin W-P

    We had our primary school Christmas fair last weekend and after 2 days of putting up and taking down decorations, I am definitely in the bah humbug camp at the mo. Nice top by the way – the seasonal red and green will work its magic I’m sure!

    Reply
    1. The Amazing Taracat Post author

      Thanks, although you wouldn’t be saying that if you could see me now – I’m wearing it at the moment and it is covered in pizza! I shouldn’t even attempt to type while eating but I’m starving.

      Reply
  2. Cherie

    The plaid is really fantastic. What a great pattern. I know the feeling… I have put on about a stone in the last year and 1/2. Grrrrr…. But, yes, I just sew new clothes that fit perfectly. Problem solved. Nicely done on your shirt.

    Reply
  3. rachelinred

    O I hate it when I’m not able to do all the things I want to do… Lucky it’s not just me though.
    NIce shirt. And Tartan! You’re so on trend! 🙂

    Reply
    1. The Amazing Taracat Post author

      Glad I’m not the only one. And I’m afraid it’s not so much being on trend as waiting for the fabrics in my stash to come back into fashion. Actually I should hurry up and sew the rest of my plaid while it’s still on trend.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

