Happy New Year and Happy Birthday to me! Normal service will be resumed shortly…

PicMonkey Collage

Bugger!  Did 2013 finish already?

Today I am celebrating a significant birthday, and what with this, Christmas and New Year all within just over a week of each other I’m afraid I have been in no fit state to string a coherent sentence together, let alone attempt sewing.  When things calm down a bit I do want to do a belated round up of the year,  Gillian style, because I have really enjoyed reading everyone elses  (unfortunately my phone won’t let me comment on blogs at the moment but I am reading).  I have also been thinking about some plans for 2014. First however I have another bottle of bubbly to get through….

Anyway, Happy New Year to all of you, and thank you for helping to make 2013 such a great year.  I think that 2014 may well be even better and I hope it brings all of us everything we wish for.

X

38 thoughts on “Happy New Year and Happy Birthday to me! Normal service will be resumed shortly…

  1. grtescp

    happy birthday, new year and even belated christmas… it sounds like you had a great festive period, I hope 2014 will carry on as it has started!

    Reply
    1. The Amazing Taracat Post author

      Aww, thanks! And Happy 2014 to you too – looks like you have already started on the beautiful things,I can’t wait to see your Jungle January make, I’ve just started cutting mine out.

      Reply
    1. The Amazing Taracat Post author

      Thanks, and thank you so much for the patterns! I have lots of plans for them. I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t got round to posting yours yet, I can never seem to get to the post office when it’s open, but they are all packaged up and ready to go so hopefully i’ll get them sent this weekend.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

