Simplicity GBSB Pattern Giveaway!

Firstly, thank you so much for all your comments congratulating me on my writing success, you are all so lovely and it really does mean a lot.
Secondly, look what I got!

photo(1)

Yes, I’m going to attempt wrap style dress number two, courtesy of Simplicity.  I know I am not alone in having been glued to the Great British Sewing Bee over the last few weeks, and after my attempts at a wrap dress I was really pleased to see the contestants tackling one.  So when Simplicity offered me a pattern to sew a GBSB inspired garment I jumped at the chance to try one of their wrap dresses. They very generously sent me two copies of Simplicity 2369, the pattern that David made, so I am offering one of you the size 16 – 24 copy.  To enter leave me a comment below, I’m happy to send it anywhere, and I will pick a winner at random next Thursday, the 20th of March.

Now I just need to decide which fabric to use.

25 thoughts on “Simplicity GBSB Pattern Giveaway!

  1. Maryall

    I also enjoy GBSB a lot, one can learn so many tricks and tips! It’s always great inspiration to see how different people tackle the same project 🙂
    Oh, and that wrap dress is in my size! Could I have it, please? 🙂
    Thanks!
    Best wishes, Mary

    Reply
  2. rodolil

    I’m dying to have a go at a wrap dress too! I made a maternity version (another pattern) for my niece recently which was a bit like making a complicated puzzle- baffling until the end when it all came together & made sense… Would love to have a go at this fab Simplicity one, so please count me in!

    Reply
  3. Karen

    I have just the fabric waitiing at home for this. Stretch with butterflies and flowers, begging for a wrap dress. Thanks for the chance K xXx

    Reply
  4. Marianne

    The jury is still out on my first wrap dress. Some say it’s flattering, but something’s off, just not sure what it is but I think I could do better! I never tried Simplicity patterns and this one looks great! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  5. Miriana

    I’d love to have a go at the dress as this year is the year of knits as I’m on maternity leave and don’t wish to have anything to do with my iron until I’m back at work.

    Reply
  6. Wendy

    I’m am absolutely frustrated right now because I can’t seem to find episode 3 of the second series anywhere to watch online, the bbc player doesn’t allow viewings outside the UK… 😦
    A wrap dress is on my to-do list as well, I even have the fabric for it… But for yours I think you should go with the flower fabric!

    Reply
  7. Lisa

    Aw man… that sounds like a cool program. NZ has the worst when it comes to tv. All of our shows like this are centered around cooking. As much as I enjoy cooking, I’d rather watch sewing!

    Reply
  8. Louise

    That sounds like a great plan, I would love to make a wrap dress, I was all inspired as well watching that programme and need to pull my finger out, this might just do it!

    Reply
  9. Béa

    Ooh, that’s a nice pattern. Count me in, please. I’m another GBSB addict. It’s not helped by me having to watch it on iplayer, because it’s on while I’m out teaching evening classes. I’d much rather see it “live”.

    Reply
  10. Josephine

    Since I’m in Australia I’m unable to watch GBSB. Series 1 was on youtube but sadly series 2 seems to be blocked. I’ll just have to wait and hope it comes to Aussie tvs one day. Please count me in so I can do my own sewing while I wait.

    Reply
  11. Barbara

    I have this pattern. It was one of the first knits I ever sewed. Make sure to use a stable knit or adjust for stretch. I didn’t do this and it was HUGE! The neckline also runs pretty low. My solution was to attach the binding to make it visible. If I ever sew it again I will raise the neckline at least 3/4 inch. But for this version, a camisole underneath was good enough and helped create a smoother look. Happy sewing and I’m looking forward to seeing your version!

    Reply
  12. carolyn nottingham

    A great pattern I am working my way through GBSB episodes at the moment the challenges seem much harder this series.

    Reply
  13. Pingback: Bad back, a new(ish) hobby and Me Made May ’14 week one. | The Amazing Adventures of Taracat

Leave a Reply

